You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Extremophile Organisms May Provide Insight into Life on Hostile Planets

in #science8 years ago (edited)

Sorry to disappoint! I did consider working archaeans in there, but found it to be very cluttered and messy. When I started the post, I was mostly focused on the more complex extremophile organisms (i.e. what plant-like or animal-like organisms we might see on another world). I only began looking at and discussing some of the microbes because I had to explain how these extreme ecosystems are supported (though since archaea are found in extreme and mild habitats, they do provide a solid basis for life in nearly every ecosystem). For the sake of this article, I focused in mostly on the key bacterial species that are keystones in those environments. In the end, there were a few organisms I had to cut out for the sake of brevity and simplicity (though I may talk a bit more about extremophiles at some point in the future).

Thanks for the read and comment! I appreciate any and all compliments/criticisms!

Sort:  

I'm not really disappointed (I never am from a well written and thought out post), was just poking fun at ya! I also studied archaea for a few years and have grown one of the extremophile varieties, I have attachments to the little guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43