You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Herpetologyguy's Views on SeaWorld

in #science7 years ago (edited)

I wouldn't say the conditions are bad there, I think it is just too difficult to create an artificial environment for an organism as large and complex as a whale, ya know? A species that needs so much space, and with such an intelligent and communal nature, I just don't know how you recreate that in captivity. I'm all for protecting animals using captive programs, but I think we have a ways to go before we can reliably protect whales that way. All species are unique; what works for one animal doesn't always work for another, so perhaps we need to consider that captive programs are not the way to protect whales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67140.72
ETH 2488.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59