You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Type of Sugar, In Addition to Amount Consumed Determines Negative Health Outcomes

in #science8 years ago

Sorry I think my brain is numb from setting up steemit today; I have corrected my reply and will reread your post. Actually there is lots of proof of xylitol promoting a natural balance in the gut.....just look at the mouth and why it prevents cavities. It has effectiveness against h. Flu and s. Pneumo bacteria and why it is also successfully used for ear/sinus infections since those are two of the top three bacterial causes of URI's.

Sort:  

It's okay :) I'm glad you stopped by to read my post!

Sure, but I don't know precisely what a "natural balance" is! We don't know what a good microbial composition in the body actually is! We know what some bad agents are, but what ratios constitute good is so widely variable. I am hopeful that the large microbiome sequencing projects will yield some more useful information on that front in years to come, but for now the only thing we know is there is a lot more work to be done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61