You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only 6% of Drug Advertising Material is Supported by Scientific Evidence - British Medical Journal

in #science6 years ago

Pro-Vaccine vs Vaccine Awareness
Pro-Life vs Pro Choice
Science vs Religion

There is a lot of polarization on certain topics that have to do with worldview. A number of people have looked to science essentially as their religion and thus are not interested in listening to counter arguments for why some science may not be valid because it is a attack on their worldview.

I wrote about it a little back in a former blog post.
https://steemit.com/science/@healthbasics/when-facts-aren-t-accepted-as-facts-how-worldview-determines-interpretation-of-science

Feel free to upvote my comment if you didn't get the chance to read the article when I published it.

Sort:  

One's worldview plays a major role in how we perceive the information that is before us. I have spent a lot of time researching topics pertaining to one's world view and I found your older article to be a good one. Tip: asking for votes is frowned upon by most people on the platform. I'm upvoting you anyway as you've added value to this post but others may not be so kind and flag you instead. I wouldn't but some will. Thanks @healthbasics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45