You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The War on Sleep is Neurologically Stripping You of Your Humanity + Mental Health Consequences of The Future

in #science6 years ago

Sleep is a very mysterious concept to me. I often wonder if it may be one of mankind's most overlooked assets. I know that for me the best ideas come in the foggy place between being awake and asleep.
I have read in more than one self help book about the benefits of napping.

It took me months earning practically nothing to get to the place where I am on STEEM. I could have spammed or just made a huge lot of low quality content ad could have been fine for the short term.

I struggle with that a lot. It appears my natural rhythm produces one good post per month. That means at least three B-grade post in between. The pressure is there to do one a day. I would rather not bury that one decent post though.
I believe sleep is the same way. Following ones individual biorhythms seems to lead to better long term results.

Sort:  

Sleep is a very mysterious concept to me. I often wonder if it may be one of mankind's most overlooked assets. I know that for me the best ideas come in the foggy place between being awake and asleep.
I have read in more than one self help book about the benefits of napping.

Sleep certainly is one of the most powerful assets. I tend to think a lot all the time. So I'm not too familiar about that "foggy place" but I've had some amazing rock solid ideas and spiritual revaluations after a good deep sleep and waking up with a very clear mind without distractions.

Gave you an Upvote + Resteem on a post of yours. you'll get better with time and produce more quality posts under less time. I know that I've I'm proved over an year.

Best of Luck!

Thank you so much! I truly appreciate that. And yeah watch out for those distractions they get me everytime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71