You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Probing dark matter through its ability to collapse in a black hole within a neutron star

in #science7 years ago

Very good article. I am always thrilled to learn that a step was made towards proving or disproving the theory of dark matter, as @anarchyhasnogods said. Maybe I will be fortunate to learn in my life time, the truth about that theory and if I do, I believe the mystery of dark energy will be solved with it.

Sort:  

There are many way to seek for dark matter, that could be direct, indirect or at colliders. However, except a couple of puzzles in cosmic ray data (that could also be something else), we have not found anything, which constrain dark matter models a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48