[Original] Explosive testing in my toilet when I was 13 yo!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #science7 years ago (edited)

When I was young like 12 yo, I started playing with stuffs like blackpowder, compound explosive and other high energy things.

Video:

I remembered at that time, I got to know a guy from Hong Kong on an online science forum. He was very kind and invited me to his home to teach me chemistry and processes of making different kind of explosives. That's the story of why the hell does a 12 yo little boy started playing with explosives lol.

After that, I continued to do my own "research" in my home, and well, apparently my parents didn't care about things exploding in their home (How?!).

At early stages, I was only playing with mixture explosives, which doesn't really explode but they kinda deflagrate (burns very fast). Only when they are enclosed very tightly, they undergoes detonation (burns way faster then sound, i.e. in the order of 1000m/s).

This was the first time that I did observe something very close to detonation, which made me very excited!!

The mixture contained 60% KClO4, 25% Carbon and 15% Sulphur by weight and ignited using a 68mF capacitor (for nerds who wanna know the parameters :)

If you find this interesting , please follow me and more stories of mine will be coming ^^"

Sort:  

Next time I will introduce my real contribution on the society of high explosives :)

The things we do for fun as kids :) sometimes I look back and feel lucky to still be alive haha. Glad youre still with us!

and glad im still alive after playing with explosives for 8 years XD

I have already stopped playing with them :)
btw followed you ^^"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54