You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learnt this week 14: Plastic Brain-dead, charismatic fish, Multitasking pigeons, Healthy dog vaccines, Brain-mimicry microchips, Tsunami immigration service

in #science7 years ago

Very interesting, im loving the photonbrain idea... the plastic dooms suck though, but as always each country mostly claims it's someone elses problem, so nothing gets done quick without a major doom to force us to make changes. So glad attenborough is on the case though, cant wait for blue planet!!

Sort:  

Yeah I've become way more conscious with my plastic use these days and chemicals etc. Obviously much of it is unavoidable as things stand, but like, putting that blue toilet liquid into the toilet to keep it fresh... well, what is that blue stuff made of, is it safe for the environment? I have no idea. The soap I wash my hands with, am I making bacteria stronger?

Best to look into these before I start pouring things down the bog, methinks. Thanks to Attenborough et al for making me more conscious over my life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47