You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you eat meat grown in a laboratory?

in #science7 years ago

meat created in labs is going to be cheaper, better for the environment and far more healthy. Can't wait!

I have big respect for you stopping your intake! This article is awesome and has alot of meaning.

Eating meat in general should only be done twice a week. If you gave someone a knife and said you can only eat meat if you catch it and kill it yourself. Trust me they wouldn't be eating meat everyday. Far to difficult and you would struggle to kill it.

Our ancestors ate mainly a vegetarian diet. Around 70%. People today eat 70% meat. It's better if we just cut down on the intake and create healthy meat in labs. There are literally no cons in doing this!

Sort:  

Thanks @greenerz I'm glad you enjoyed my take on it. I try to post meaningful things as often as possible as Steemit is certainly the place to connect with like-minded people.

I've completely gone off meat and have felt great for the last 8+ months but if I had to I would do the killing myself so I could be conscious of the being's life that I took. I absolutely agree we have it backwards, especially here in Australia where we can sometimes have bbq's with 10 different types of meat and the salads go virtually untouched.

I like your quality comment to my article, you're my kinda Steemian 😊 Follow you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70