How I fall asleep fast & have good deep sleep every single night

in #science7 years ago

Dear Steemians,
Before going to bed I want to share with you my TOP tip that helps me fall asleep almost instantly and which grants me the sleep of an angel - deep, relaxing and comfortable:

Watching ASMR videos or listening to binaural recordings

What is ASMR?

Autonomous sensory meridian response (ASMR) is an experience characterised by a static-like or tingling sensation on the skin that typically begins on the scalp and moves down the back of the neck and upper spine.

I think it can be best explained by the feeling you got when you where a child and your mother very softly massaged your back, when you got your hair brushed and braided or just any other occasion where you were taken care of by somebody who loves you. It is

a combination of positive feelings and a distinct static-like tingling sensation on the skin

and can make you feel extremely relaxed, loved, protected, positive, happy, relieved and taken care of. PS: There is an actual science behind it!

When do I make use of such recordings or videos?

I like to watch a sleep-aid ASMR video if I have a lot of thoughts keeping my mind busy and hindering me from falling asleep. It has also worked very well for me in the past during train rides or in similar noisy environments. When I am very stressed, anxious, or otherwise overly emotional taking some time to meditate or just sit there and enjoy some tingles help me calm down. And sometimes I also like to have inaudible whispering or simple tapping sounds playing in the background while I am working.

What are my favourite triggers?

Personally what I enjoy the most is binaural whispering or soft speaking (depending on the voice), tapping and hair play/brushing.

And last but not least - to get you started - I will link you my favourite video of all time:

Soft Spoken Relaxing Hair Play by GentleWhispering

Sort:  

so awesome! I've been doing binaural beats for years. so good for the soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50