You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facial Recognition The Ticking Time Bomb?

in #science6 years ago

I think all technology is neutral, and can be used for good or evil. Strangely enough, this is why I have never put a profile picture of myself in Steemit. It isn't because I am famous, but because privacy is getting more and more difficult. Suppose I interviewed for a job, and they did a facial recognition search? Would everything I have ever posted be part of their consideration? Some Steemit users use a portrait or caricature instead. That may be the route I go. Interesting post!

Sort:  

Hahahaha, nothing like privacy again in this generation.

Even with your hidden your pictures, your details are all out there for all to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45