You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honest Food is Good for You

in #science7 years ago

I try to change my eat habits and don't think any milk is health for us. Fat on the other hand is really health and the best source of energy for our body and mind. The problem is that you can't use fat as fuel if your body is using carbo instead. You need to force it to change to fat-fueled mode. This has been used to treat refractory childhood seizures for over 80 years.

Sort:  

I was unaware of the relationship between fat and carbs. I do know that people have metabolic differences that are significant in determining what is the best diet or course of action to undertake to best attain good health.

I strongly recommend each of us pay attention to our health, secure such expert assistance as we are able, and stick to natural and traditional sources of sustenance people are known to have historically require and thrive on.

Thank you for adding to my understanding.

I've been researching and doing experiment myself for 2 years now. The hard part is the discipline to keep doing it but I try to at least stabilish a goal. The benefits I've acquire are basic more energy thoughrout the day and stronger immune system.
My main goal with all this is to get sick less and sleep less. I will write some of my experiences soon this week to share with the community.

That's great! Personally, I would probably benefit from more sleep.

I typically sleep between 3 and 5 hours a day, and usually in shorter increments somewhat randomly spread in a given day. I know that is not optimal, but life is short and the internet is long. =p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30