You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Are All The Aliens? Dawn Of The A-Mortals: Inner Space The Antidote To Adventure

in #science6 years ago (edited)

@cryptogee what a master piece...
I don't think the sense of adventure will be out when we are aware we will live for ever. As you said, when we are young n don't think that we could die... I would rather go slow n enjoy without rushing

it's funny but i have observed even supervisor in any research project they select only young students within 20s as they think young students are adventurous they dnt fear to take risk and enthusiastic... I am just wondering how when people reach their 40 s they just want to be in comfort zone n not to take risk..less enthusiastic except @cryptogee..
Hehe.. I guess so... I guess hormones would be playing some part in this... As in some Hollywood movies some dialogue i recall.. Dnt release your adrenaline or adrenaline rush.. Something like that...

So we are heading to A-mortalility btw i liked this

A-mortality

then it should rectify all the biological factors like genes and hormones so that there is no question of dying due to old age..

You want to be immortal?? 😋

I guess I would go slow if i am immortal... Will enjoy every year very slowly.. Otherwise biological clock is always ticking in my mind like for eg:conceiving in case of women... N getting settled life before 40 with health insurance and all...

Even added the word YOlO... in. my dictionary... Thanx for sharing ur ideas... Good topic indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56