You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raw Water May Not be Safe for Consumption After All

in #science7 years ago

If you want "raw water" then buy water that is labeled as "spring water" this flows directly from the earth from a spring, if your bottled water does not say "spring water" like "Dasani" or other major brands then you are drinking purified tap water that has been processed in many ways. Personally though I think all bottled water tastes like plastic and I prefer to filter my own tap water with a Pur filter which has a cartridge option that will remineralize your water so it tastes good and does not make you thirsty like overly pure water will do. That's why you don't really want to drink distilled water.

Sort:  

But still, that spring water is not totally safe for consumption as it is vulnerable to impurities

I try not to drink any bottled water myself, I had a "zero" brand pitcher when I lived in CA that I liked, the water report there had a lot of radioactive material water. That was because their aquafer passed through natural radioactive deposits.

Exactly what I'm talking about. I like your intelligence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36