You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution: The Eye

in #science7 years ago

Great post ertwro, as I have come to expect from you ;)
I also remember very well being fascinated by the evolution of the eye, and seeing literally every TV appearance of Professor Dawkins in the different documentaries based on his books. I really found the way Dawrin presented the "problem" of explaining teh complexity of the eye in the origin of species. Setting up the idea that "surely it must be impossible to explain its complexity without invoking design!? Only to go on and do exactly that, demonstrating the power of natural selection :)

Keep it up! Always enjoy eading your stuff!

Sort:  

Yeah, Darwin's position on the subject opened the door to really tiring and not so interesting questions by people with their own agendas.

Of course, Dawkins is bae.

On the other hand, I worry I'm getting too technical but sometimes I worry I'm not doing a good job and that's overlooking the fact I have not done a post on math in a long time lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50