You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we have a certain sense of humor? Trying to crack the (genetical) code.

in #science8 years ago

I definitely side to the Black Humor category. The world is an absurd place and things happen that are so ridiculous all sometimes you are left with is a deep black despair or laughter. As I dont do deep despair I will go with the Larf everytime.
I don't particularly like Ricky Gervais or his humor, but he is a cynical bastard after my own heart and he does hit everything right on the head with this old Video for Comic Relief.
He manages to be very offensive and very funny about the whole Insane Celeb Charity Circus. And as it was for a Charity it made some cash. So win win as they say. Watch it till the end and make your own mind up;D~

Sort:  

Hey, I am not sure if this morally acceptable, even in a semi-real state. Echo, Echo, -- Hey I just realized since there is hardly anyone on Steemit making comments, then when we do make comments they could be really scrutinized and have a great moral weight.. ... LOL -..... Now, if that scene in the video were somehow real, if you could give some disclaimers, or let audience know it is only a dramatization, then maybe it could work.

It either works and is funny or it doesn't and is not. This works because it is funny.

LOL - that´s hilarious, loved it!!! That´s a type of humor I´d definitely sign all the time.
You are absolutely right - the world itself is crazy enough, and we have two options here: go off the deep end or simply laugh about it. I´d always prefer the second one.
Happy New Year!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64