You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Holocene Mass Extinction Part 3: Climate Change

in #science7 years ago

I love this! I'm so glad you commented on my first post and that I checked out your blog, I've been looking for content like this to support.
Anthropogenic climate change and our current mass extinction is a topic that needs more attention. And the important thing to remember is that although humans caused these problems, humans can also find solutions for them!
Habitat fragmentation - what you were talking about with humans unknowingly separating species - can be solved buy building habitat corridors, like wildlife passes above busy freeways.
You also mentioned hybridization, which is a sad issue because since it takes generations to see effects, it oftentimes goes unnoticed. But the more people that know about these problems, the higher chance we have of fixing them.
There are so many more topics you brought up that I want to discuss, but first I should go check out parts 1 and 2, huh?
Haha, thanks for a great post!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! I actually just posted part 4 last night, and I'll be posting part 5 tonight. And yeah, I'll be talking about habitat corridors and other solutions to these problems in post 6!

If you're looking for more people who post content like this, definitely check out the steemstem tag and @geopolis that I mentioned in my minnow guide. In addition, if you're interested in posting environmental content- which you totally should- they're great resources for helping get an early big boost to your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39