You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reliable information or manipulative content? Spot the difference!

in #science7 years ago

That is the first science article you wrote I can understand.

When it comes to diet there is a lot of Broscience around.

I am far away from being an expert or even educated on this topic so I kind of have to trust my sources but would not blindly follow advice from a random guy in the gym.

While I am pro vegan despite not being one there is so much bullshit floating around hurting the cause.

I can only speak for myself but a science "meme" on facebook I would never trust blindly but I have been probably been manipulated by that as well when you see them more often and in other form.

Great article.

Sort:  

That is the first science article you wrote I can understand.

Oh, boy... so it seems like I have a long way to go becoming a successful science communicator! I will keep trying :-P

Ugh, yes, Fitness is one of the topics that are heavily polluted with all sorts of nonsensical advice and unsubstantiated claims. At least now there are some people who are talking about the topic to wider audiences in a more scientific way, for example Jeff Nippard and Stephanie Buttermore on youtube, they make videos that are very well researched, easy to understand and entertaining about different aspects of fitness and training.

Actually I thought about making a post about good and reliable science-backed sources for fitness advice, maybe I will write it in the near future. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55