Blockchain and biological systems.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #science6 years ago

Theory: I believe blockchain technology and transactions can be applied to biological systems to help visualize substances being transported across the cell membrane. I remember having a hard time visualizing how active transport of substances across the cell membrane worked. My teacher told us it had to do with concentration gradients, moving from high to low or low to high.
My theory is a bit out of the box. I believe if we look at how a Bitcoin transaction is done within the blockchain we can apply the same idea to biological systems such as active transport of substances across the cell membrane.
A quick review: A Bitcoin transaction is a transaction from two untrusted sources across a decentralized exchange. The two parties apply whatever amount of bitcoin one wants to trade the other. In order for the blockchain to operate functionally, you must have nodes operating at the same HASHRATE to cement the transaction. When the answer (ledger) is reached the next block begins. And miners get paid in coin for their success.
Now apply this way of thinking to substances being transported across the cell membrane. I image that all substances are running at their own finite frequency (hashrate), and we know the human body has its own frequency.
I believe when the substances frequency matches the frequency of enough receptors on the cell membrane the exchange is made. I also believe their is a finite release of energy upon the exchange, like the way a fertilized egg creates a flash of light...aka miners getting paid. I'm open for your opinions, this is just to get a conversation going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87