You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese Pseudoscience: PROOF of meridian pathways

in #science6 years ago

I can't think of other small network of tubules rather than the lymphatic system,,
It's true that some patients were relieved after acupuncture but that doesn't mean it actually worked, none of the studies I know about described an effect stronger than placebos.. anyway the two studies you've talked about seem way suspicious,,,another theory is a stimulation of fibroblasts by the external invasion thus enhancing the regenerative ability,, this phenomenon is very obvious in tiger style kung fu fighters who showed increased bone density in their fingers after multiple microfractures but again none of this was proven,,, My opinion is that the whole concept of acupuncture is manipulating the naturel healing ability of the body,,, Nice post by the way ^^

Sort:  

Placebo does appear to be the ongoing theme. Then again I do need more bone density, maybe I should take up kung fu while I'm in the area!

Haha yeah you should but I warn you it's pretty tough :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46