How to stop worrying and take control of your life..

in #science7 years ago (edited)

When life gets harder and stressful, Negative thoughts consume us and we become worried about small things.In fact, if you are in a good shape, have something to eat and have a couple of friends you shouldn't worry at all.At the end, we are not immortal and for every problem, there's a solution, it may be a hard one but it will always be there for you to find.I know it's always easier said than done but if you sit down and think deeply about what really matters in life you will find your answers.

I used to be paranoiac.I was always worried about big things or small things until the day I finally decided to take my life back.I discovered a method called the Worry-Buster formula created by Brian Tracy whom I hugely respect and it's used to clear some fogs anytime you start worrying about something.

There are four steps to this Formula:

Step 1: Define your problem clearly

I mean literally.If you need to write it down, do it.The goal is to reach your soul to find what truly bothers you.

Step 2: Define the worst possible outcome?

Every situation can go wrong to the extreme.Your job is to find it and write it down as well if you can.

Step 3: Accept it

Now you know the worst thing to expect.So just accept it, don't even fight it because you only make things worse.

Step 4: Find solutions to improve it

Now you probably feel a little bit relieved.Your Job is to make it even more comfortable.Ask yourself what I can do to improve my situation?

This approach helped me a lot all over the years and I highly recommend it.You will find that 99% of these so-called future issues will never happen.

This shows us how harmful our thoughts can be.This is why meditation is very serious practice and everyone should do it.After meditation, you won't feel an improvement but you feel a decrease in your negative thoughts.

It's just a couple of minutes a day for a better life!


 Source:

1


 Picture Credit: All taken from © pixabay.com


One more thing, Do you want to support "science" articles on Steemit? Join the #steemSTEM channel. 


If you like this post , Please do not forget to upvote and follow me

Sort:  

The first time when I used this technique is to help me overcome a fear of public speaking and it worked. Since then I use it for every problem I have.

Meditation is one of the best practices one with anxiety and obsessive worrying can do!

Excellent technique, I will start using it in when worrying overtake me . Thanks for sharing :)

great! more techniques for happy living! I'm all in for that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71