You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Mashup: 1# Amazing Footage from Hydrothermal Vents 2# Not Enough Vitamin C? Eat A Narwhal ! 3# Female Dragon Flies Pretend Death To Avoid Sex

in #science7 years ago

I wonder how many guys are going to nickname their girlfriends and wives, ‘dragonfly’, after reading this post...

Sort:  

please don't upvote your comments to the top, it's bad manners :)

I never intended to offend anyone. Sorry

don't worry, just something to keep in mind. I used to do that too when I started here, heheehe :D

We are all learning as we go along. As Steemit becomes more competitive, I foresee everyone trying every single trick in the book to get noticed and gain a following. In this case, I agree with you. Someone’s comment should rise to the top based on how everyone else perceived it.

I do also feel that self promotion is healthy too. Marketing is important in the success of any brand. It requires Investment. At the end of the day, the more a brand is willing to invest in the platform, both in time and wealth, the more serious and long term they are thinking. I commend the ones who re-invest their cash in the platform.

Maybe I’m wrong though. I do however think it’s a legitimate perspective

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57