Sort:  

Yes, graphene is a wide investigated material because of its properties; is extremely thin but strong as well. I don't know a lot about its applications but I think it hasn't been proved in polymer mixtures

why would a polymer mixture be needed?

I thought you meant that instead of nanoclay or silver nanoparticles could be use graphene in nanotubes shape, I just find an article about addition of graphene in biopolymer matrix.

nope...I didn't say that.
Note: Graphene and bucky tubes are twoseparte things...they both just happen to be allatropes of carbon.
Graphene is a one dimensional material. It has length and width but no thickness. (one atom thick to be more precise)..it also happens to be the strongest material ever discovered, 250 times stronger than the best steel. It alos happens to be helium proof. Helium is the hardest thing known to contain. If it can contain helium then anything biological will be no problem. Carbon is by definition organic...it's naaaaaatural. So no problem there?

Oh okay, I get it now. But I disagree in the last part; if we see it since biodegradable point of view, there is a problem, because graphene isn't biodegradable by its own. In deed, if you check the article I mentioned they propose a combination of graphene and biopolymer, which would mitigate the environmental impact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67030.16
ETH 3094.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66