You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Citizen Science: Project FeederWatch -- Count #11 Report w/Original Photos

in #science8 years ago

The golfers were out on Saturday too. I found two golf balls in my yard on Sunday. So there was human activity in the area on Saturday. When the golf carts go by, that scares the birds too.

This could be the lull right before the spring migration when new birds start showing up at my feeders.

I'm just grasping at straws for possible explanations. But that is why turning in the numbers to the researchers matters. With the data they collect from all the FeederWatch sites they can put together the shift in patterns.

Today is the day I refill the peanuts for the weekend. Yes, the peanut flow continues.

Thanks for the comment!
Mike

Sort:  

It will be a lot easier for the researchers to see the ebb and flow of where the birds are going, that's for sure. Watch out for those golf balls, lol!

I found two golf balls in my yard last weekend.

Yesterday it got up to 60 degrees here. The golfers were out again. I haven't checked my backyard for golf balls yet.

Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46