You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hedging against Alzheimer's

in #science7 years ago

My father was recently diagnosed with this horrible disease and we think it probably went undiagnosed for years before this. The early symptoms are so similar to what people consider normal age-related cognitive decline. My brother and I learned through a genetic test that we're 2.5x more likely than average to eventually contract it. Thankfully, my father has found a drug that's working for him but it will only work for a short period of time. Still, it's given us more time that he would've otherwise had.

Sort:  

My mother has it and so does her sister, who's husband died of it. I've done some homework and it is certainly worth ensuring if you can, that your loved one gets at least two table spoons of cononut oil which has NOT been hydrogenated, daily.

I'm sorry about your family! Thanks so much for the coconut oil tip. I told my mom about it this morning.

Same thing happened to my grandpa. It could have been diagnosed so much earlier. I wish your father all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54