You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Highs and Lows of Vaping: What Does Science Say?

in #science6 years ago (edited)

:) Never underestimate the public. People spread knowledge through scientific findings wide and far. I haven't known the harming facts in detail but it's already common sense here in Germany that the e-cigarette smoke is damaging. If people nevertheless decide in doing unhealthy things it is them who must deal with the consequences.

I guess it happens to you too, that if you are, for example, dealing with health topics within your social circle, your sibling or parent might not openly agree with you but your words do have some weight and secretly your people (or friends or whatever) took to their hearts what you've told them? And vice versa?

For the rest, which is not being taken up by another person, one can let go of trying to convince or teach a person, no?

Sort:  

Curious you say that, about having an effect on family. A few years back my brother was stricken with a mysterious illness. It defied diagnosis and he was deteriorating fast. We (nieces, nephews, wife and I) put our heads together and helped to guide the diagnosis. It turned out to be a rare disease--though we're learning it is not so rare, but rarely recognized.

And yes, I learn to keep my opinions to myself more as I grow older. After all, I am so often wrong :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82