You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit on Dopamine, a Way Forward: My Anniversary Post

in #science5 years ago (edited)

Congratulations from a faithful reader of your blog, Erika not from America :)

I kind of like the fact that this platform doesn't operate according to the current findings on addictive and reward behavior. But only on a rather psychologically personal level. Especially because of the significant difference one can make as a user, if one started like you a year ago and like me (one and a half years ago) here and does not receive the usual rewards anymore, a self-analysis is possible. For one year I was really spoiled by high upvotes and lively movement in the comment area. I had a real high and still I had a moment a few months ago that was before Steemit even went so downhill that I wanted to stop blogging here. According to the scientific theory, it shouldn't be. LOL! So, of course, there are other reasons why individuals want to distance themselves from blogging in good time, even though the reward has come in the usual way.

So for me: I have always written, composed texts and operated a Wordpress blog for several years. It doesn't matter how much the users run away, there seems to be a handful of people who want to read my articles and deal with me. And of course you're right: I'm writing for the sake of self-knowledge.

As for the quality of blogs, I'm quite picky and think that elsewhere on the Internet you can still find much better and more interesting texts and publications than here on Steemit. So basically I'm still here because I found my favorites here and find something interesting or new in time. Since I am also a creature of habit, I am little inclined to work on another crypto platform or to publish there.

I have times, where I write a lot and such, where I come almost completely out of step and almost do not open my Steemit URL any more. But to experience how some of those to whom I had become accustomed are no longer active is sometimes a trigger for one's own sense of listlessness to get involved. One is captured by an overall mood.

The operators should actually do something about it, so I agree with you in everything. But apart from dopamines, I would like to respond in the tradition of a German business magazine "brandeins", which skilfully presents the success of companies. They talk about founders and entrepreneurs whose success always includes something very personal. The business leaders have that certain something, charisma, personal conviction and a great sense for their employees and all those who have helped a business to success. It is not enough to have a good business idea, to master the technology, to interest investors, to do proper marketing. Somehow, there is a lack of zest, a deeper interest that is tangible beyond financial success. Some Steemit bloggers have represented this company in a far more enthusiastic way than Steemit Inc. itself. Even if it is often claimed that the users are the operators of their own success or failure, I think this is exaggerated, since one has no influence on the structure and the access possibilities. Therefore it cannot be an "own business".

Here it becomes clear that the great distance that lies between the users and the operator Steemit Inc. does not seem to cause them to honestly sympathize if someone has lost Steemit as his source of income. One could discuss this controversially and say: as long as it lasted, it was a source no one had expected. Opportunities come and go. One should not rely too much on any of them.

Sort:  

Some steemit bloggers have represented this company in a far more enthusiastic way than steemit Inc. itself.

Maybe the strength will come from those bloggers. Nothing in my background prepares me to give up on anything... so I'll keep trying. There is so much talent here, I think Steemit Inc. might take heed for its own self interest. I hope so. I do know I 'm here for the long haul. Of course there are other opportunities out there, but this has so much potential. Let's hope a turnaround is possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46