You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monkeying Around With Faces - How We Recognize Them

in #science7 years ago

Interesting post. Yes God made our brain recognition very complex indeed. Man could never fully duplicate it though he will try. I am NOT HAPPY ABOUT FACIAL RECOGNITION APPS. It takes away from our privacy. Before you know it we will have the thought police at our doorstep. Wasn't this foreshadowed in a movie or book decades ago?

Sort:  

I'm not crazy about the "practical applications" of this technology either...

But I find the prospect of understanding how the brain works quite intriguing.

I find that often it is a trade off. Getting something good however in the wrong hands can be horrible. I wonder if that is a form of slow conditioning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62