You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poles apart - Pole shift vs Climate change vs Reality

in #science7 years ago

"I'm not running to the hills yet" and I'm not thinking of starting a diet :D I agree, there are so so so many more things we could and should concern ourselves with in these times of misinformation and deception from vested interests. The things that give me pause though are topics that while statistically unlikely, are still of great concern in the odd chance they happen. Infections diseases, asteroids falling on us, fluxes in the sun causing EMP bursts like the one a century or so ago when there were only a few wires to get toasted. There is a negligible chance we will actually see such things happen in our lifetimes, but if they did happen, they could affect millions or billions so they seem to warrant hefty funding from big organizations and institutions just so we have an idea of what normal is and what abnormalities we might have to prepare for, and how. your terrorism example was apt.

Sort:  

I know @ecoknowme , its a crazy reality, and if everyone were like me, we'd probably have very little to discuss, so I suppose I'm a bit of a freeloader in that respect wtf, I guess we're discussing it now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72