Need Science People!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #science7 years ago (edited)

So I am new to Steemit and not being a person with a science background, but an interest in science there are LOTS of topics I would like to cover.  But I just saw this #sciencepic thing and thought it might be a way to get the science community's attention.  Apologies if this is not how it is meant to be used, but I don't have original pictures of what I want to discuss below.

This image is not mine, it comes from this video:

  How to Make A Better Crystal Battery    


SO HERE IS THE QUESTION, CHALLENGE , OPPORTUNITY

Depending on how you want to look at it.

I want to lay out some information here and humbly request anyone with a science, physics, material science or otherwise more than my anthropological background can provide me.... to help me understand something.

This is a long post so feel free to take your time to get back to me.

Enter John Hutchinson

John is about as much of a mad scientist as you can find, but he has some neat ideas:

Free Energy - John Hutchison's Crystal Battery

Crazy right?  A permanent battery that doesn't need charging?       Whaaaa?


Then years later, in Drag,  he FINALLY gives away the recipe!!!  ( You might want headphones for this, depending where you are)

How to Build a Hutchinson Crystal Battery


But wait there is more!  A slightly less eccentric sciencey guy is also on the Trail!!!

Check out his full channel here:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCreJcMjYx-ovTpN4MomNNtw

 PMMG4HYBRID 


Now he seems a lot more level headed.  His videos are clear, concise and easy to follow if you share enough vocabulary.  Lots is Greek to me, but you guys might get it better than I.


So let's see what he got up to:

  Silicon Crystal Graphite Battery   

But that was the 'Pong" version.  It goes on:

Micro Generator

  BLACKBOX - Silicon Crystal Graphite Battery Module - NO CHARGING     




You get the idea....  if you are actually exploring this idea and are still with me, not a bot or someone just looking for a quick follow, chances are you are either in awe or just wondering how this actually works.  ME Too!


Which is why I hope we are all here together, to explore these ideas as a rag tag group of science enthusiasts, lurkers or otherwise just curious to learn more about how the world works and what is possible.

IF this is REAL.  Then what does that mean?


One last one since it gives you an idea of how far this has come.

Particularly interesting if you live Off Grid:

Solid State Energy - SiC nano


ok I think that is more than enough to chew on.  Feel free to share your thoughts, doubts, explanations or links to related material that might help us to better understand the topic.


Also feel free to direct me to the appropriate channels for trying to start such a discussion properly, for next time..... If there is one... yeah I still have Questions, but I'll save them for now.


Shed some Light!

Shine/Steem on!

@ecoknowme



Sort:  

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Cheers Man, really appreciate that. I will most definitely check out your blog! Still looking to see who is out here, so always nice to make new connections. Steem on!

I love technology.hope to know more from you

thanks @rnidhi ! I hope to do additional post on strange science topics. You might also like this that I wrote a while back: https://steemit.com/science/@ecoknowme/not-your-high-school-electrolysis-give-me-one-week-to-blow-your-mind
Cheers @ecoknowme

Great stuff @ecoknowme , i recommend looking into Romanian inventor Nicolae Vasilescu ; https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nicolae_Vasilescu-Karpen and his battery that provides continuous for the last 60 years.Keep up the good work.Kudos!

Gotta love the filtering on Wikipedia no? I had not heard of him before and it looks like he was from a long time ago and seems to have slipped through the cracks of history like so many others. Thank you for the new rabbit hole, I love getting stuff like this. Cheers @kornocopia !

good job.Count me in for science grp.Few people in the community are interested.I was thinking abt creating a science tag/community

Ah ok, so there isn't really much going on yet? Good to know, anyone else have some ideas/leads? Thanks @sanees !

Congratulations @ecoknowme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you @steemitboard, I would like to accept this award on behalf of all the bots that work so tirelessly on here to do things that are really repetitive and boring without really understanding what they are doing. We need you bots, thank you.

WOw! Did not think there would be this kind of support so soon! Thanks! Take your time to explore the content in here and share your thoughts when you feel ready or get tired of hearing the same thing over and over. But if someone COULD direct me to the science hangouts on here, that would be rad. Ever yours to Realize, @ecoknowme

Cool informative videos!

Thanks @rawpride Glad you liked them.

you are iron man. full of technology.

This is just the start! Stay tuned for more things to blow your hair back! @kumar.malhotra You might get a kick out of Ravi Raju 's WFC replication, (on youtube) Indian scientist who replicated Stanley Meyers Water Fuel Cell. Cheers. I'll explain later.

The thumbnail made it look like a post about making drugs. XD

Haha no, but perhaps just as controversial, @aguayojoshua !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98