You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scientific Evangelism vs. The Esoteric: The Battle Of Culture, B.S. and Evolution... (Part ONE)

in #science7 years ago

Loving every minute of this article!

Combining science and what I thought of as theology was something that interested me since I was very small. They fit together in my head at least!

I found Rupert Sheldrake on a Ted talk, and read his book, The Science Delusion and loved it! Very many great points about how science has become stagnated by its own beliefs. But if I tell any scientific-minded person about it, all they can do is sneer at morphic resonance.

Come on man! I said 'some good ideas' not 'this is the new bible!'

End rant, now following!

Sort:  

Sheldrake is great. He's been attacked and misrepresented by militant sceptics and materialists for years...and he doggedly goes forward, stating his case, and pursuing truth as best he can. Ahead of his time, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32