You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Enigma@Home Project Is Decyphering Remaining WWII Nazi Enigma Messages - Gridcoin Pays You to Help!

in #science7 years ago

I would expect you to make more than 1GRC/day with that hardware. The GPU won't be able to do much but that CPU is pretty good. Try and point it at a project like YAFU which has relatively low competition.

You also have to remember that your magnitude builds alongside RAC, and thus takes a month or so to reach a point near the peak. A lot of new miners only do BOINC research for one or two days, then give up due to their low mag (you may already know that, I'm not sure...).

Sort:  

Ah, thank you. Yes, it was difficult to tell if my speed was ramping up or not. I'll take another crack at it once I clean up after the hurricane.

once I clean up after the hurricane.

Damn, I hope you are doing ok. Are your family and home ok?

We got lucky, though it's probably old news at this point. Storm turned east early and my house was (far) removed from the path of the eye. Lost a back fence but that's about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59774.28
ETH 2422.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44