You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If We Lived on a Sphere, Wouldn't Buildings Appear to Lean?

in #science7 years ago

Very nicely presented and argued. I have been intrigued by the flat Earth arguments, and some are very convincingly presented, but I keep coming back to the basic facts and find that many flat Earthers will not accept the argument against one of their "proofs" without simply bringing up another argument that is unrelated. I am by no means an expert, but am curious as to how a flat earth fits with the idea of circumnavigation of the planet. Do they also argue that the stars or other satellites around the sun are flat or that Earth is the only flat planet. Interesting discussions on something that most of us assumed was a dead topic long ago. Will definitely follow.

Sort:  

" but am curious as to how a flat earth fits with the idea of circumnavigation of the planet. "

It doesn't.

At all.

Probably not worded properly. What I was trying to get across is that we have had people circumnavigate the world by boat and plane, so I wonder how they reconcile these feats with the idea of a flat earth? Is there simply denial that these events have occurred or ??? If one follows a magnetic compass generally Westward (or Eastward if that is one's preference) and you arrive back at your place of origin... what is the explanation if the world is flat? Sorry if I was vague... I promise it made sense to me when I typed it. Thanks for replying.

I knew what you meant. :)

They just deny it. They deny that anybody has circled the antarctic, that anybody has circumnavigated the globe, etc.

All lies and conspirators trying to keep the truth of the flat world from the masses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66