You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If We Lived on a Sphere, Wouldn't Buildings Appear to Lean?

in #science7 years ago

Probably not worded properly. What I was trying to get across is that we have had people circumnavigate the world by boat and plane, so I wonder how they reconcile these feats with the idea of a flat earth? Is there simply denial that these events have occurred or ??? If one follows a magnetic compass generally Westward (or Eastward if that is one's preference) and you arrive back at your place of origin... what is the explanation if the world is flat? Sorry if I was vague... I promise it made sense to me when I typed it. Thanks for replying.

Sort:  

I knew what you meant. :)

They just deny it. They deny that anybody has circled the antarctic, that anybody has circumnavigated the globe, etc.

All lies and conspirators trying to keep the truth of the flat world from the masses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47