Something faster than the speed of light?

in #science8 years ago

Before I can ask this question I need to give a bit of background information in to my thought process.

Ok so my basic understanding of the human sight is that you have light that reflects off of objects back into your eye and that is translated into an image by the rods and cones of your eyes.

Now the second thing is that light is the fastest thing in the universe nothing can beat the speed of light.

So my question is that what if there is something faster than light but it is going so fast the light cannot touch therefore we cannot perceive the speed at which this thing is travelling ? So basically is it possible that there is something faster than light it is just we cannot see it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66