You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'The Secret' is 'Religion 2.0': Using Pseudo Science to Sell Snake Oil

in #science7 years ago

I thought the same thing when I started to read this insidious book.

For people easily swayed I think it could mess their mind up pretty good. Making for some extreme denial of facts, their own situation, their own past and future.

Instead of facing their struggles and just work through them -
they get to stay in lala-land while their problems gets worse.

It's just like religion in a way indeed.
A mind-trap for the feeble-minded.

Sort:  

Thank you, I feel like I'm taking crazy pills being around people who think it's an actual science. I had so much more I wanted to say on it but figured I shouldn't make the post too long, was getting up there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30