Stephen Hawking: The Stand-Up Comedian

in #science6 years ago

He was a luminary in the field of physics. And he also had an amazing sense of humor.

He recently passed away. This is a tribute.

Here are 7 of Stephen Hawking's funniest self-deprecating jokes:

So my friend tried to call me the other week . . .
. . . but all he was getting was an automated answer.

I had a heart attack earlier this year . . .
. . . the ambulance took me to PC world for repairs.


I can finally get an erection . . .
. . . the doctors disabled my pop-up blocker.


People think I'm really smart. But when people you ask me a question I type in the answer on my little computer screen. How do you know I am not just googling that shit before I answer?


I tell my kids: Don't spend all your time at the computer."
But then I realize, I do that myself all day.


Some people say I have a chip on my shoulder but it is actually my chin.


I felt ill the other day, but all they had to do was to turn me off, and then back on again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44