You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scientific Evidence Shouldn't Dictate Your Opinion

in #science7 years ago

Great article.
I just heard a talk from a Sufi scholar a few days ago talking about falsifiability, and how it can be used in spiritual practices. Funny that I have been thinking about it for a few days and now here you are explaining its fallibility. If you haven't already, you should read The Magicians Twin by C.S. Lewis, where he shares his thoughts about Scientism and the almost religious devotion many scientists, especially extremely Atheistic ones have in regard to Science. .

Sort:  

Read it

I am so glad I find guys like you in here. A breath of fresh air.

Thank you. Me too. I am really looking forward to seeing more of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62