You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The significance of mathematics - and why it can prove its own incompleteness

in #science7 years ago

This was great to read as a companion piece to our conversation at the pizza place, and helpful to place that conversation in a clearer context. I enjoyed our talks and found thek fascinating.

Are you familiar with the Dune series of books? As I read this I kept returning to the idea of the Mentat, the human replacements for computers in the post A.I. Dune universe. Gödel in particular seems almost like the physical and intellectual inspiration for the class of characters.

Sort:  

Unfortunately I'm not really familiar with the Dune universe in literature, but I shall definitely read up on that concept 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40