You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mapping the Milky Way

in #science7 years ago

I played a good amount of the, now infamous, game No Man's Sky. This post, and the just barely mapped galaxy photo, harken back to that.

Although the game has numerous problems, this post highlights how true to life it is in its fundamental premise. Which is to say - there's a bojillion of everything and we have no idea what or where most of it all is.

Sort:  

I've heard they are planning a massive update to no mans sky

There have been a couple already - and I'm sure more to come. Unfortunately for me - or fortunately I suppose - I have sworn off all video games and related media as it was taking up literally all of my free time without a single thing to show for it.

Can you guess which compulsive online activity I have replaced video games with? ;)

no, I need a hint.

Rhymes with redeem tit

Edit: sort of...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64