Sort:  

We have hunted several places -- including our own farm (no longer belonging to me...long story) just south of Anderson, Indiana), but the place where we've hunted the most is down in Cunot, Indiana (Owen County) where my mom, uncles, and aunt grew up.

What we got the most of were the morel (a.k.a. sponge) mushrooms, but, sometimes, found the rarer serpent kind as well.

I'm going to have to make a mental note to write something about mushrooms here in the near future -- including how my mom introduced me to my first taste of them (a case of love-at-first-bite).

P.S. I almost forgot to mention that I've written three pieces here so far, and the second one is about another couple of favorites of mine: peanut butter and pickles.

You can find that one and my first one nested in my latest one:

https://steemit.com/challenge/@ainsleyjo1952/some-christmas-lights-get-ugly-before-they-get-pretty-begun-and-finished-on-july-24-2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41