You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's speak about Quantum Chemistry! Part 1: Fundamental Classical Mechanics Ideas

in #science5 years ago

Finish reading. Took me 5 hours just to grind through once, and another 2 hours to reread. Still, like most of the formula I have absolutely no idea, and I did not even try to solve them.

What intriguing to me, is the bounce and the radius. Coincidentally, this is what exactly a warp speed concept about. Create an explosion and bounce us to the "front". In space, there's no front, so we bend the time in front, so we warp over the radius 😂 I don't know how to explain the picture in my mind now after reading your article, but I hope sometime I will be able to write them down with my own word, with my own drawing.

By the way, I failed my maths, and I did not take up my chemistry nor physics. Instead I went for accounting, but that failed too…eventually 😂 and I graduated in computer science, supposed to be a programmer, and I'm a marketing guy in an insurance firm. I am still very much a sci-fi guy, but the theory is driving me nuts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

How cool! I would like to learn how to make codes, we could help each other in this issue. You give me a hand to learn how to code and I'll give you a hand to comprehend what is the science part of current sci-fi ideas... but keep in mind that what once has been a dream for mankind then we have made it a routinary activity in our daily lifestyles.

The important issue here is to actually know how to start from the bulk observations and the models that work well at the macroscopic scale to start describing the atomic world. General and Special Relativity is another issue (I will post about that as well since it is a mandatory subject in my Modern Physics course), but have some patience this is a subject worthy of the effort to be understood. I will make a comment breaking down the math of each equation step by step, I didn't write this on the post because it would be too lengthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59