You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This History Of Vaccines Series

in #science6 years ago (edited)

This series about vaccine has been really expository.
Could remember when you first started it, I thought that will be the end not until you kept dishing out more interesting and fascinating facts surrounding the use of vaccines.
Like I have always emphasized, vaccines have their positive and negative sides, it is a like a double edged sword with the sharp(dangerous) and blunt side (healing).
Vaccine use to me is really a wonderful thing that has happened in human era who would believe that an attenuated toxins from an infectious agent could cure a disease caused by that same pathogenic organism.
Thanks to science.
Effective and proper use of vaccines is my admonition.
Thanks for always filling up the lacuna I have in the area of science at times

Sort:  

Oh my goodness @cyprianj, there is an endless supply of history and bad practice for profit. I have concerns about vaccines doing any good. I think proper nutrition, exercise, clean water, proper waste systems, clean living conditions and safe working conditions have led to the disappearance of infectious diseases in the West.

However, we have a growing population of homeless people here in the United States and we are seeing a rise in infectious disease like in the past before the West cleaned up its act.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21