You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Study: Shrooms Helps Depression

in #science8 years ago (edited)

Long been a supporter of this. I have had personal experiences with mushrooms helping my depression. It also helped my wife when she was battling cancer. LSD helps as well though I had to stay away for a while after one really bad trip. I did learn a lot however during it. The trip was so strong that I didn't touch LSD for a good 14 years. I did do it again and during a time when my depression was going strong, it worked wonders.
However, the effects are not long lasting from my personal experiences they tend to wear off around 6 months. Then it is like the brain chemical imbalance comes back. My usages are never regular due to the scarcity of them. I have always wondered if say taking them quarterly through out the year would keep me depression free. Maybe one day I can find out......

Upvoted and followed.

Sort:  

Wow that must have been quite a bad trip. Anyways, I'm glad psilocybin was able to help you in the past. It's good to get some anecdotal backing to this.

Your right about the how long the effects last. The study I mentioned in the article found that after a year, the patients were back to normal depression rates. This makes me wonder if the results would last longer if the participants did psilocybin twice in a few week period.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69