You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fairweather Eden my "conversion" to evolution

in #science6 years ago (edited)

I've never read Fairweather Eden, but I'll take a peek in a couple minutes.

My exposure to creationists has always been a bit sour, as they always seem to make an effort to be offended by people's "education", as if the theories of evolution (which are now very past the stage of hypothesis) were just lie-sprewing by satanistic indoctrinators.

I instead take it as an offense not to practice critical thinking and weigh down the different possibilities and try to deduce the truth out of the data (instead of hiding from the data as if it were to hurt your beliefs somehow).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23