You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the final product of evolution?

in #science8 years ago

You could say "As time goes by, computers get Moore and Moore advanced." Teehee.

It's funny, I always miss the obvious ones! :-)

Evolution will stop, because all environments are conquered, and there are no beings left to compete with. No more death. No more struggles or strife.

I don't quite agree with this, as I feel a non anthropocentric universe which "evolves" independently of any entity within it. Will always be changing, and therefore all environments can never be "conquered" in any meaningful way.

Adding to that, I feel the reason for evolution is bigger than that, and as we get a handle on the destiny f our own evolution, betterment will always be a driving force.

Though it's an interesting philosophical question that I've often pondered, will we ever outgrow the need to evolve biologically?

Lastly I don't think a brain as large as a galaxy would be that functional, even with quantum tunneling, it would take far too long for thoughts to travel across brain regions; far better to have a hive mind made up of billions of super-sentient computers :-D

Nice post, thanks

Cg

Sort:  

Ooooh, thanks for the thoughts.

I'm not some sort of machine-prophet, so your guess is as good as mine.

Or maybe I am a machine-prophet. Heheh... >=3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67700.29
ETH 3795.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50