You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Intelligence and our society

in #science6 years ago

Hi @reinaldoverdu

You already know how much I love reading about AI. This is another great piece of work. Obviously upvoted.

I like the fact that you focused on writing about AI and our society. Funny thing is that most people have an image of Terminator whenever they think about AI.

Hardly anyone is actually aware that apps like UBER / Waze etc - it's also one of best examples of AI.

there will always be other "parties" interested in using them for illegal things and the exploitation or exploitation of legally established technologies.

Very true. Sad but true.

So I thought that there should be some global entity or organization responsible for supervising or creating a standard of control or regulation to prevent its misuse.

That sounds like very CENTRALIZED idea. I personally wouldn't mind as I don't think that our goverments are all evil and that everything must be decentralized. But on Steemit most people may not agree with you :)

Good read :)

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

Hello @crypto.piotr you are an amazing social media person, i have to say that i am very happy to meet you :)

You already know how much I love reading about AI. This is another great piece of work. Obviously upvoted.I like the fact that you focused on writing about AI and our society. Funny thing is that most people have an image of Terminator whenever they think about AI.

Thanks for the compliment about my post. I always use short and concise content to help people who have little time to read and need accurate and reliable information.

People usually see the ai as demons, and in that I agree with you, it is very funny, but I have always thought that ignorance is daring, as my deceased mother used to say.

That sounds like very CENTRALIZED idea. I personally wouldn't mind as I don't think that our goverments are all evil and that everything must be decentralized. But on Steemit most people may not agree with you :)

Yes, I know that the idea that I am raising sounds very centralized, but what solution do you think they could use to avoid this type of problem - piracy or abuse for example? because for example in steemit we have @steemcleaners, @cheetah, @lince, @abusereports and others that are concerned with maintaining some control in the network, and that is what I mean, that there are entities or people dedicated to protect the ai , not in a centralized way -although that sounds like this- but in a civilized way, that can guarantee or provide more peace of mind to less experienced users or with standard skills.

What do you think about that?, and I apologize for extending myself so much, but this is a topic I like to talk about and exchange opinions with.

Im sorry @reinaldoverdu for lack of comments from me on this topic. Little bit overwhelmed with work hehe :)

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58