Lactate as Energy Source for the Brain - [My First Viewly Video]

in #science7 years ago

At a first thought, I wanted to start-off with viewly in the same way I started with Youtube, thereby uploading my first Youtube video on view.ly as well.

But, my first Youtube video is a preview of the course I have on Udemy for combining intermittent fasting and ketosis for fat loss. So, that would not have been relevant. And I don't have to be consistent; plus, whenever I have the chance of avoiding the consistency bias (tendency toward the same/similar actions/habits/thoughts/etc over time), I gladly embrace it.

So, my first viewly upload is a video in which I interpret some literature about lactate as brain fuel. The topic is interesting, and looking over the video makes me interested in investigating an updated literature (if any?!) of this. Anyhow, here it is (click the link below the image):

lactate brain.png

Watch it on view.ly


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad, Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

Nice article. I wanted to start fasting a while ago as well but i got scared from the side effects. Will follow you. Hai salut :)

what do you mean by side effects? :-/

if you already have kidney or liver problems or you are on medication or you have a low immune system, it can be very dangerous for your health.

that's likely to be the case. well pointed out.

great work keep it up one day u get a bit succes @cristi

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :)

another good post , Thank you , watching the video right now .I'm also curious about fasting even if i never done it before.and hope to learn more about it from your posts .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84