You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Therapy

in #science7 years ago

I too have been a follower of alternative medicine for decades, primarily because allopathic medicine largely failed me and my family, whereas alternative medicine has helped us all on numerous occasions and counting.

I too am sold on the benefits of high dose vitamin C, which has been shown effective even against MRSA, for which there are currently few viable options. Yet too many hospitals don't even consider using it, mostly because it is rarely even mentioned in medical schools, because it is not consistent with their profit-driven mode of medical "care."

Having lost one of my best friends to MRSA a few years back, following a relatively minor elective surgery, this is personal to me.

I also lost my older sister to congestive heart failure, another condition for which I've since learned that high dose vitamin C is an extremely effective treatment . . . and yet, again, rarely utilized by most American hospitals.

Whatever happened to "First, do no harm" . . . ?

Finally, are you aware of Sayer Ji and his website GreenMedInfo.com?

He has amassed an incredible collection of peer-reviewed papers covering pretty much any health issue you can think of, regarding alternative and natural treatments and their results in hard research and clinical studies all over the world, and he has made much of it available for free.

There are also a couple of paid membership levels, for professionals and writers, which are well worth it for those of us who do regular research. His site is one of the go-to sites for a lot of doctors and professional researchers.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

@crescendoofpeace I am really sorry for what has happened to you and your family, this is a very sad story
:( . Thank you for the info regarding Sayer Ji, I will check it out. By the way like you said there are plenty natural treatment like magnesium chloride and colloidal silver and more people need to know about it. Let's spread the knowledge that we know :) !

I too am very sorry for your loss. Thank you very much for sharing and I can't thank you both for helping spread the knowledge!