You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we have a certain sense of humor? Trying to crack the (genetical) code.

in #science8 years ago

Once again, your post has left me smiling. You've picked a great "meta-topic" here, one that can't help but get people thinking.

Humor can be a form of communication; it can be an escape from pain. Sometimes, you just have to laugh because the only alternative would be to cry!

I'd love to be sitting astride my surfboard alongside you, Marly, and share a silly laughing attack or two... Steem on! 😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Oh, I´d love to sit on that board and share one of these hilarious moments with you! :)
I enjoyed your comment, you are totally right: humor can be so many things! And everybody has one. The key is to find others with the same type.
Steem on, surfer! In 2017 we´ll have to share a wave - and you know that ;-)
PS: Congratulations on your animation, that´s very professional!

The genetic angle in your article is also quite fascinating to me; I have been blown away lately (within the last year?) reading about how our genetics are actually massively influenced by our life and surroundings, far more so than anyone has allowed for in the past, far more than I was taught in school. Don't have any references for you, but I remember a number of articles out there on the topic.

Yeah, I totally love all these studies and researches! It´s too exciting!
It surely has been easier and more comfortable to believe that everything is 'set' and definite. But it is not. If our life and surroundings had such a strong influence, we would have all the possibilities to freely define ourselves. That´s surely a huge plus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64